My Amazing Summer in Cornwall

Three months ago I moved house, started a new job and began enjoying life in ‘proper Cornwall’. Since then there has been a lot of body boarding, a lot of yoga and a lot of live music – and just generally having an amazing summer in Cornwall! I have completely pushed this blog to one side as I have immersed myself in, well, life! But I intend to start blogging regularly again and share all the wonderful things I get up to in this magical county.

I was really lucky to find a lovely houseshare near Perranporth and can be at my favourite beach within 5 minutes. You could say that I’m finally where I wanted to be!

Image of Perranporth, Cornwall
Loving where I live!

One of the best things about living near Perranporth is being so close to the Watering Hole. I have already been to a few gigs of varying genres including The Four Owls, Wheatus, Mungo’s Hifi & Gentlemen’s Dub Club. I love going to watch live music, especially when it’s at a beach bar! I also kicked off festival season with The Great Estate Festival at Scorrier House, The Falmouth Sea Shanty Festival, Tunes in the Dunes Festival in Perranporth and Rock Oyster Festival – I have loved every minute!

And that’s not to mention the glorious sunsets I can see whenever I like. This is what dreams are made of! I have joined the National Trust again which is fantastic for free car parking at some of my favourite beaches including Holywell Bay, Crantock, Chapel Porth and Godrevy.

I have done a lot of beach walking, but definitely plan to do a lot more cliff walking throughout the rest of the summer. I cycled the Camel Trail after Rock Oyster festival last weekend and it was so lovely to be exercising out in the fresh air – this needs to happen more! I cycled from Wadebridge to Padstow with my adventure buddy and we treated ourselves to a speedboat ride, a pint of cyder on the pier and some Cornish fudge. A perfect day!

Image of Padstow, Cornwall
Cycled the Camel Trail to Padstow!

I am totally spoilt for choice with things to do over the summer including festivals, live music events, theatre, walks and beach trips and I am going to cram in as many things as time and money allows whilst working full-time! I have been busy doing research and writing essays for my Marketing & Public Relations course as well, but this will be finished in a couple of weeks which will free up more time for adventures.

I’m looking forward to sharing those on this blog again during the coming weeks.

Leave a Reply

